Today…

Interestingly enough, my girlfriend met my mother-in-law today. MIL of course had no clue. She thinks she just a friend from work.

It’s a strange place I’ve put myself in. I’ve never understood how someone could love 2 people, but you can. See, I’ve always hated people that cheat on their spouses. “Have enough respect to tell them you don’t want to be with them.” I always felt like cheaters were going out and looking for someone else. Don’t get me wrong, a lot are, but not all. I feel like there’s a small percentage of people like me who are blindsided by emotions and feelings for someone else. I don’t want to leave him for her. I want them both…

The space in my heart that my husband fills, didn’t get any smaller. It’s like my heart grew to accommodate room for her too. I love him the same as before, and I’ll love him even more I when I can get him on the same page as us. I want them both in my life so badly. If he knew how innocent my emotions were, and how I love her, he wouldn’t have any doubts whatsoever. He would know how I can still love him so completely. I’ll never leave him, and she’d never as me to.

She has her own person. Her number 1. She’s going to marry her. She gets it. She fully understands the concept of being with your number 1, but having someone else too. There’s no jealousy involved. Before you get all, “jealousy is human nature. If she says she’s not jealous, she’s lying.” Shut up. Now, will there be times we both want to spend time with her? Sure. But spouse trumps gf. It’s understood.

The communication is what’s so important. Being open and honest is how this is functional. I’ve embarked on a new journey…I can’t wait to see where it takes me.

❤️

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑