Beyond Lucky

I am beyond lucky and beyond blessed.

I have an amazing husband that I’ve been married to for a little over 7 years. He is kind, he is strong, he’s funny, and I could keep going on and on. Most importantly, he love me so completely and loves me exactly as I am. I could not ask for a better man. I don’t think such a creature exists. Babe, you are and always will be the most important person in my life.

I have an incredible girlfriend that started out as my best friend. I love her on multiple levels. She’s got the most amazing personality that you can’t help but fall in love with her. She’s so caring and so sweet (you know you are). I can’t get enough of her. She also loves me deeply and I believe her when she says she will never leave me. My love, do you know what you mean to me? I love you so much. Nothing could ever compare to what we have. I still can’t believe I found you…or you found me? I think we found each other.

My cousin pointed out something to me that I hadn’t thought about…

“You are so lucky. Some people go through life, never finding love at all. You’ve found it twice.”

She’s right. I am incredibly lucky to have what I do. The heartache that may come with this unconventional relationship will forever be worth it for the rewards I reap.

What a roller coaster I’ve been on. But now I’ve got my head straight, I’ve got my mind right, and I know what I’m clinging to.

I feel unstoppable.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑