Work Without Her

So here I am sitting at work. You’d think I would get more work done without her here, but that’s not the case. I’m sitting here thinking about how much it will suck when she transfers soon. I think I could cry. Maybe if I do it now with no one around, I won’t the day she goes?

I’ve got to focus. I’ve slacked off lately and it’s catching up to me. I’d see her come in and I couldn’t help but stay distracted. I crave her attention and her time. It’s the best and scariest feeling in the world. On one hand, I’ve got a best friend that I can go to with anything. On the other, I’ve got a person in my life I care for so deeply, that isn’t my husband. If he doesn’t understand…I fear it’ll crush me at this point.

Here I am…waiting for the right time to tell him….

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑